Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司

China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code: 836)

TERMINATION OF JOINT VENTURE AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (華潤電力控股有限公司) (the "Company") dated 4 February 2016, in relation to the joint venture agreement (the "JV Agreement") entered into by China Resources Power Investment Co., Ltd* (華潤電力投資有限公 司) ("CRP Investment", a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company) and Yunfu Tiancheng Power Development Company Limited*(雲浮天成電力開發有限公司) ("Yunfu Tiancheng"). Terms defined in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board wishes to inform the shareholders and potential investors of the Company that the Joint Venture has not yet been established since the signing of the JV Agreement. Recently, the Company has been informed that the business licence of Yunfu Tiancheng has been revoked by relevant government authorities in the PRC. As Yunfu Tiancheng is incapable of fulfilling its obligations under the JV Agreement, CRP Investment has issued a notice to Yunfu Tiancheng to terminate the JV Agreement and other relevant agreements between the Parties on the date of this announcement.

> By Order of the Board CHINA RESOURCES POWER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED ZHOU Junqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. GE Changxin, Mr. HU Min and Ms. WANG Xiao Bin; the non-executive directors are Mr. CHEN Ying and Mr. WANG Yan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. MA Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Elsie LEUNG Oi-sie, Dr. Raymond Kuo-fung CH'IEN and Mr. Jack SO Chak Kwong.

* For identification purposes only