Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd.

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)



華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

ANNOUNCEMENT WITHDRAWAL OF LISTING OF THE SECURITIES

This announcement is made by China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (華潤電力控股有限公司) (the "Company") and China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company (the "Issuer").

Reference is made to the notice dated 5 May 2011 of the Company in relation to the Securities issued by the Issuer and guaranteed by the Company and the announcement dated 22 March 2016 of the Company in relation to the Issuer's election to redeem all of the outstanding Securities on 9 May 2016.

Following completion of the redemption by the Issuer and the cancellation by Citigroup Global Markets Deutschland AG, as registrar, of US\$750,000,000 in aggregate principal amount of the Securities on 9 May 2016, there are no Securities outstanding as at the date of this announcement. Accordingly, the Issuer has applied to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited to withdraw the listing of the Securities. Such withdrawal of listing is expected to become effective upon the close of business on 9 May 2016.

Hong Kong, 9 May 2016

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the Board of Directors of China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd. consists of three directors, namely, Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. Zhang Shen Wen and Ms. Wang Xiao Bin; and (ii) the Board of Directors of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited consists of five executive Directors, namely Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. ZHANG Shen Wen, Mr. GE Changxin, Mr. HU Min and Ms. WANG Xiao Bin; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. CHEN Ying and Mr. WANG Yan; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. MA Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Elsie LEUNG Oi-sie, Dr. Raymond Kuo-fung CH'IEN and Mr. Jack SO Chak Kwong.