Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



華潤電力控股有限公司 CHINA RESOURCES POWER HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE IN DIRECTORS

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 17 April 2016.

The Company hereby clarifies that Mr. Du Wenmin and Mr. Wei Bin have ceased to be non-executive directors of the Company with effect from 16 April 2016 due to other work allocation by China Resources Group.

By order of the Board
CHINA RESOURCES POWER
HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED
ZHOU Junqing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. ZHANG Shen Wen, Mr. GE Changxin, Mr. HU Min and Ms. WANG Xiao Bin; the non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEN Ying and Mr. WANG Yan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. MA Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Elsie LEUNG Oi-sie, Dr. Raymond Kuo-fung CH'IEN and Mr. Jack SO Chak Kwong.