Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd.

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)



華潤電力控股有限公司 China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(Stock Code: 836)

ANNOUNCEMENT REDEMPTION OF U.S.\$750,000,000 PERPETUAL SUBORDINATED GUARANTEED CAPITAL SECURITIES

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 37.47 and Rule 37.48(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. Reference is made to the notice of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited (華潤電力控股有限公司) (the "Company") dated 5 May 2011 in relation to the Securities issued by China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company (the "Issuer") and guaranteed by the Company.

The Company hereby announces the Issuer's election to redeem all of the outstanding Securities in an aggregate principal amount of US\$750 million on 9 May 2016, representing 100% of the initial principal amount of the Securities, at their principal amount together with any distributions accrued to the date fixed for redemption, in accordance with the terms and conditions of the Securities (the "Redemption").

Upon completion of the Redemption, there will be no Securities outstanding.

22 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, (i) the Board of Directors of China Resources Power East Foundation Co., Ltd. consists of three directors, namely, Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Ms. Wang Xiao Bin and Mr. Zhang Shen Wen; and (ii) the Board of Directors of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited consists of three executive Directors, namely Ms. ZHOU Junqing, Mr. ZHANG Shen Wen and Ms. WANG Xiao Bin; four non-executive Directors, namely Mr. DU Wenmin, Mr. WEI Bin, Mr. CHEN Ying and Mr. WANG Yan; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. MA Chiu-Cheung, Andrew, Ms. Elsie LEUNG Oi-sie, Dr. Raymond Kuo-fung CH'IEN and Mr. Jack SO Chak Kwong.